We’re excited to announce that we’ve added new clinician access levels for Group Practices. This is the top feature request that we received from Group Practice Account Owners, and we’re thrilled it’s finally here!
You now have full control over the information that other clinicians in your practice can see, so you can add additional client privacy. We know that it’s important that you have the flexibility to run your practice how you’d like, so we hope this feature makes a difference for you.
Now, as an Account Owner, you can designate your clinicians as a Clinician with Basic Access or a Clinician with Basic Access + Billing. On your Team Members page, you will see the following updated options for your clinicians:
- A Clinician with Basic Access can access documentation for only his or her own clients, but can’t see any billing information.
- A Clinician with Basic Access + Billing can access only his or her own clients and bill them.
As always, there are still the other options you’re accustomed to. The Clinician with Administrator Access, Clinician with Full Client List Access, Supervisor, Biller, and Scheduler roles haven’t changed.
Head over to your My Account > Team Members page, where you’ll be able to either invite a brand new clinician, or change an existing clinician’s access level:
Note: access to the iOS mobile app is available for Clinicians of all access levels. Access to the Android app for Basic Access (+Billing) Clinicians is coming soon.
You can see a detailed list of what each clinician type can and cannot access in your SimplePractice account:
Download a full-sized PDF of the chart here.